LaserLinc’s laser and ultrasonic measurement systems are certified to North American safety standards including UL, ANSI, CSA, ASTM, and NFPA.

The certification assures that LaserLinc equipment has passed a rigorous testing program for electrical safety, electromagnetic emissions and immunity (EMC), laser safety, and other parameters. Certified LaserLinc products will carry the ETL Listed Mark, from certification agency Intertek. Intertek’s ETL Listed Mark is proof of product compliance.

Intertek is a Nationally Recognized Testing Laboratory (NRTL). They are an independent laboratory recognized by the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) to test products to the specifications of applicable product safety standards, such as those from Underwriters Laboratories (UL) and other standards-writing bodies. Intertek maintains a directory or certified products at http://www.intertek.com/directories/.

Intertek certifies that the manufacturer that carries the ETL-EU mark has “gone above-and-beyond CE marking requirements for product safety. It has been independently tested and certified by Intertek to comply with the EU’s strict safety standards. Not all products can say that. It is nice to know there are companies you can trust to invest in your safety.”

Intertek tested LaserLinc equipment using conformity assessment standards for the CB Scheme, an international program for the exchange and acceptance of product safety test results among participating laboratories and certification organizations.

The CB Scheme was created by the International Electrotechnical Commission for Electrical Equipment (IECEE) and provides entry into over 45 countries, including Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Kenya, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia and Montenegro, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, and the USA.